Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Town North Nissan.

Anthony was awesome and super helpful. Saturday’s are very busy. Even with an appointment, I was told my oil change could take up to 4 hours. It ended up taking an hour and a half so that was a relief. I’m not sure what the point of making appointments is if walk ins will receive service before. Other than that it was an easy process. I’ll definitely return during a weekday next time.

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Chrissie was wonderful. She is professional and helpful and a delight to work with. Thank you! As far as purchasing a "new" vehicle I probably won't but I could definitely see myself buying another used vehicle from Town North.

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Christi Munoz gave great customer service! I wasn’t too happy when I left from my previous experience and she pointed out that she was aware of that, making sure I was satisfied this time around. I didn’t think companies actually read customer feedback but this made me feel better because it’s nice to know that they take their customer service very seriously. Great job. Thank you Christi!

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If you are needing a new vehicle and go to Town North Nissan then I suggest working with Emmett Hylton, he has sold me my last two cars and he has provided 5 star service every time. He strives to work closely with his clients and try to get them exactly what they are looking for. I was completely satisfied with both vehicles he sold me. Before I worked with him I dreaded looking for a vehicle but he made the process so smooth and also fun at the same time, he has a great personality and will do his best to be sure you leave with the vehicle you want and a smile on your face.

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience with Anthony was very fruitful and pleasant. He is very knowledgeable of the products and in tone with the needs of the buyer. He’s very determined and straight forward, He means what he says about the product and say what he means. Thank you for employing such a informative and hard working employee.

Customer:
Date: 2019-07-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent outstanding service by Daniel. I was in and out in no time. Very pleasant and made sure all my questions were answered. Very efficient and professional. Service with a positive attitude and a smile.

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Leo was great from the get go. He was very friendly and informative. He answered of all my questions. He actually followed up via email AND phone call when my vehicle was ready for pick up. Highly recommend Leo. Thanks!

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The sales people are nice and try to make your experience as good as possible. They also fixed a problem with one of the tires of my new-used car, this was a few days after buying the car, so great service. The only drawback was that it took them such a long time to put all the paperwork together and finalize the sale. Other than that very good experience and would buy again from them. I recommend Town North Nissan.

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everything went very well. Christi is one of the best service rep who handle my case and she was very outstanding.. she has a great personality and very welcoming. Knows exactly what she is doing and will come again. She is the kind of employee that every company should have. Christi, thanks for everything and making sure my car is a safe to drive. Really appreciate it.

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience I have ever had. This is where you want to buy that Nissan, trust me. I started out at the dealership north of them because it was closer to my home. But went here because I wanted a fair price, and none of the slimy sales games. Town North Austin delivered. I got a great deal AND they treated me with respect! Laura was fantastic. I am so excited about my new Nissan!

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was planning to "just look" and make a decision in a few weeks. Carlos Lopez was wonderful understanding my situation and was happy to answer my questions. I drove a Rogue and knew that was the model I wanted. I had planned on purchasing a 2016. Then I saw the red on and fell in love. Everyone I spoke with at Town North Nissan was great! They were as happy for me as I was! Thank you Town North Nissan!! I highly recommend Carlos for your next new or used car, truck, or suv!!

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was extremely impressed by the service department at Town North Nissan! They were quick, thorough, and kept me informed at all times. Prices were good, people were friendly and professional. We'll definitely be using them for all future service needs.

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience was simply amazing. I actually didn’t intend on buying a vehicle, I just wanted to look around. The gentleman I was working with (Shams) gave me more than enough information about the vehicle, got mine appraised in less than 10 minutes and took me to see it. One of the managers (Ken) came over to greet me and told me he’d get me in a car. When it rained, at least 3 different people offered me an umbrella. From beginning to end, the customer service was great and I LOVE my new car. Definitely recommend stopping by

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Always thorough and professional. Excellent service and great advice on getting the best mileage and longevity. I've owned Nissan pickups since 1987. I think they're the most reliable vehicle out there and they deserve the best care available. Town North delivers.

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Town North Nissan went out of their way to make you feel at ease. Thank you Daniella for having the patience and taking your time in explaining everything very thoroughly to me. It was well worth my 2 hour drive to get the car I wanted instead of settling for something less closer to where I live

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I cannot say enough good about the people here. I did spend almost an entire day here, while they worked on finding me financing, but everyone made me feel very welcome :) & I'm driving away in an awesome vehicle. Carlos has been my sales associate, who went above & beyond, for me..even helped me with finding affordable insurance! I would def tell everyone, who is looking for a vehicle, to come here & ask for CARLOS! Thank you Carlos for everything! Thank you Town North Nissan for being so awesome!

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The salesman was awesome. He went out of his way to help make sure my wait was worthwhile and to make sure that my new car was ready for me when all was done. The finance manager was awesome as well as I had no credit and what I did have is a bit challenged and they worked diligently until the deal was done.... Thanks guys for a job well done

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I never leave reviews, but just had to on this one. I have always dreaded purchasing a new vehicle, but thanks to Jason Covault, this by far was the best experience! He was not pushy, which was a huge plus! He listened to my requests, was very patient, knowledgeable, and there every step of the way. Thank you Jason for making this the easiest purchase! Highly recommend!

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My wife and I had a great experience at Town North Nissan. We dealt primarily with Ed and Jason and both went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and help us find the best car for us. We came a long way because of good things we had heard and were not disappointed!

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honestly, I do not see anything that needs improvement. Brandon was an awesome sale person and he made a lot of the process smoother and easier to get through. I felt calm, relax, and not under and type of pressure when making my decision. Great experience by far!

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My wife and I had a great experience buying a 2019 Kicks with Ahmad Abdulkabar. He was patient while showing us several vehicles, he guided us through the process, and he worked hard to get us the deal we wanted. We'd absolutely buy another car with him.

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I drove over 5 hours to get there and was not disappointed! If buying used, ask for Ryder. He will not let you down. He had the vehicle pulled around and ready for me. He had the keys saved and the paperwork printed and ready to go [AS WAS REQUESTED in advance]. Thank you Ryder for your fantastic customer service! Finance DID try to sneak in the warranty on me even though I had tried to opt out, so be sure to triple check the paperwork, and make sure if you don't want that warranty you make it clear. Finance badgered me a little bit on trying to sell it, BUT was never impolite. Overall great experience. Quick "in and out" as it should be. Ryder made sure the car got detailed and gassed up while I was doing the paperwork, so once I finished paperwork I was ready to head home!

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

What can we say that we didn't say a million times over on Saturday. We initially had an appointment with Ryder but due to an already scheduled appointment we were passed on to Jason to which we would just like to say how very grateful we are to have met this young man. He was straight forward and genuine from the start and both him and Ryder could not have worked together any better. We waited a long time but the wait was worth it and we are now the proud owners of a 2019 Nissan Sentra. This vehicle is such a blessing but so was our experience with Jason. If anyone is ever interested in looking for a Nissan please see Jason or Ryder at Town North Nissan. You won't be disappointed. Thank you guys for the best experience ever in searching and purchasing a vehicle.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Depth of Knowledge/Expertise on Nissan Leaf

Service Adviser, Isaac Zimmerman -- VERY knowledgeable on all aspects of the car we brought in for a diagnostic appointment. He also provided updated info on best practices and long-term options. Wait time was exactly as promised.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Town North Nissan, I usually don’t write reviews but I thought my experience at Town North Nissan was definitely worth sharing! Ill start by saying I had a surprisingly good time here. Customer service is something I always look for wherever I shop, and Ashton did a great job of meeting my expectations. From the get go he greeted me AND treated me as someone who had a real need and not just someone who was trying to buy a car. As I continued to shop around, I had one other associate help me, Nate, he showed me the Altima’s and was very knowledgeable about the mechanics and safety features of the car. Even though all of it was very over my head, I appreciated him sharing his expertise on the vehicle. I also really liked that fact that he owned the car that I was getting, that’s a huge plus for me: when people use what they are selling, it really shows they are not just out to make money. The final part of the process was smooth as well, they not only fought hard for my business, but also respected me and my time. They were quick to offer better incentives than the other dealers in Austin and had no problem beating their competition. The sales manager Hardy as well as Ashton kept in touch with me outside the dealership which a lot of places just don’t flat out do. Again, I don’t usually write reviews, but I felt as if Town North deserved a good one. I’m very happy with my purchase and I definitely recommend this dealership if you are in the market for a dependable and long term vehicle. Happy Car Hunting, Sanka

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Emmett was absolutely amazing! After literally spending all day at town north Nissan, I was ultimately able to leave with my very first car. Emmett is an extremely great salesman and made sure he did everything within his power to get me into a vehicle. He stayed in contact with me through the entire buying process and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience with the purchase of my first car. If you go to town north, ask for Emmett!

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jason Covault was our sales person. He is good at what he does. Very professional, and helpful. Made the first time car buying experience stress free. He didn’t just hand us over to the finance guys. He made sure that we were happy as we walked out the door. Thank you!

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jason Covault was our sales guy and was very professional and helpful. Ask for him to help you find the right vehicle and you wont be disappointed. The whole experience at this Nissan dealership was great, with one exception. From the time we decided on the car, it took several hours to check out. This was due to the number of people ahead of us in line. Might want to assess how to get people in and out quicker, such as a second payment processor person (we were paying cash).

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is the best place ever.. excellent service and customer service, clean, shuttle, waiting room with TV and dispenser machines, pop corn, all kind of coffees and a children play room. And the prices are really good.. sometimes I get amazing coupons.. really insane coupons.. The best of the best..!!

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jason Covault was extremely helpful in finding us the best deal and listening to what we wanted! Had the vehicle I wanted ready when we arrived, but also had a better match in mind for us that I ended up buying. Very easy and enjoyable car buying process!

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Can't explain my experience here at this dealership.. from the moment I applied online to the moment they called me .. Derek was highly recommend and gave him a try. So all I can say is that Derek is definitely your car guy.. he worked well with his co-workers ..he didn't sugar coat anything he told me what I needed before I made that trip to the dealership and he helped me at my most stressful time and was blessed with my first 2019 car . . I highly recommend DEREK HES A AWESOME GREAT GUY GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE... LOVED THE CONVERSATION MADE US FEEL WELCOMED AND COMFORTABLE.. KEVIN AND BRYSON WERE FREAKING AWESOME TOO GREAT LAUGHS.. Keep up the amazing work guys was a pleasure to meet y'all.. GREAT TEAM WORK...

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Derek Galban was my sales associate. He listened carefully to my needs and made all efforts to understanding what I wanted in my vehicle. He ensured I received close to the price I was willing to pay with no hassles. He was patient with me throughout the entire process. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and not only showed me how to use the gadgets in the vehicle, but set it up for me as well. I would definitely use and rely on this sales associate with future vehicles.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went in for an oil change and was treated swiftly yet kindly. Jose Gutierrez provided helpful insight and kept me well informed of my vehicle's status. Overall, a great experience worth the time needed to attend to my car.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They took great care of my Daughter when her vehicle cratered. The found a new vehicle to replace hers even though she was upside down on the note. They worked very hard and found her financing. I will highly recommend Nate Pierre for your salesman.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a great experience with Town North Nissan with my vehicle. I needed my brakes replaced, and it was a fair price and it did not take them long to do. A few days prior, I got my brakes inspected somewhere else and the quoted me over double the quote Town North Nissan gave me. I don't always trust car mechanics, but I felt that Town North Nissan was honest and transparent with me.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We bought our first Nissan rough SV ... yuppies... what a great experience... thanks Derek for great deal... I must say this dealership gives best rate across all others in and around Austin.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ryder Clayton took me to serve when I visited for a used car in November 2018. He was not trying to push for buying, but caring. He explained me slowly about the car and openly allowed questions. I didn't like the first car I tested, and he patiently helped for finding another better car. He listened to my financial situation and arranged to have an appropriate financing plan. Besides, he also shared with my interests in life (playing soccer, trekking, enjoying nature) and recommended quite many useful places for me. Generally, my impression was Ryder didn't seem to be a salesperson, but a good friend and adviser. Good job!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to thank Nate Pierre for his kindness and sweet smile. We told him what we wanted (Versa) and he went out to the lot and picked one out for us. It was perfect!! This is our second car that we purchase from Town North Nissan and it won't be our last. That Nate knows his stuff. Way to go Nate! Clean restrooms and hot coffee is a plus. Thumbs up.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and i went to Town North Nissan this past Saturday and Ryder Clayton helped us get a new used car! He was awesome. We highly recommend Ryder and Town North Nissan to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jason Covault was VERY helpful to my husband and I in buying a car. It was our first time buying from a dealership and he was the first person who genuinely cared about us getting a good car for a good price! I highly recommend him if you're looking for a used car! We drove an hour to this dealership and it was well worth it!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a great sales and purchase experience with Nate Pierre and rest of the folks at Town North Nissan. He was honest and didn't apply any unnecessary pressure, just educated me on the options and advantages for each model. I would highly recommend working with Nate on your visit...

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Kevin Dunmore has been outstanding in helping us purchase our family SUV. His customer service is genuine and he makes the process of buying a car smooth and comfortable. He is knowledgeable and truthful in the details of the Nissan Rouge he showed us. He showed us under the hood and explained highlights specific to the engine. Our test drive was nice and he was able to answer our questions along with providing facts regarding the car. Kevin usually works on the new car lot at Town North Nissan, but he was willing and ready to help us find outer car. Although the process was lengthy, as expected with any car purchase, he made sure we were taken care of the entire time. I would recommend Kevin to anyone in the market of buying either a new or used vehicle.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Kevin Dunmore has been outstanding in helping us purchase our family SUV. His customer service is genuine and he makes the process of buying a car smooth and comfortable. He is knowledgeable and truthful in the details of the Nissan Rouge he showed us. He showed us under the hood and explained highlights specific to the engine. Our test drive was nice and he was able to answer our questions along with providing facts regarding the car. Kevin usually works on the new car lot at Town North Nissan, but he was willing and ready to help us find outer car. Although the process was lengthy, as expected with any car purchase, he made sure we were taken care of the entire time. I would recommend Kevin to anyone in the market of buying either a new or used vehicle.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The Nissan service team was very helpful. Isaac was honest with me about what items on my Altima inspection were necessary at that time and what items could wait. I found both he and Luis to be top notch professionals. Additionally, the gentleman who brought my car around also offered (without my asking) to carry a couple boxes to my car that had been in a rental car. This is a great team. You won’t regret bringing your car in to them.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The Nissan service team was very helpful. Isaac was honest with me about what items on my Altima inspection were necessary at that time and what items could wait. I found both he and Luis to be top notch professionals. Additionally, the gentleman who brought my car around also offered (without my asking) to carry a couple boxes to my car that had been in a rental car. This is a great team. You won’t regret bringing your car in to them.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Overall great experience. Nate Pierre (sales) was awesome! He was attentive and always made sure we were doing okay throughout the entire process. He really took the time to answer questions and truly went above and beyond to satisfy our car buying needs. I would highly recommend Town North Nissan.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Overall great experience. Nate Pierre (sales) was awesome! He was attentive and always made sure we were doing okay throughout the entire process. He really took the time to answer questions and truly went above and beyond to satisfy our car buying needs. I would highly recommend Town North Nissan.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It was complicated but in the end everything worked out and I was very satisfied. The manager and sales man (salesman's name is Johnny Townsend) worked tirelessly to make sure I was going to be happy. They seemed to genuinely care that I got what I wanted, unlike most other dealerships. Definitely would recommend them for my friends and family.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X